• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 307 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Updates and Injuries

Steve gave me these for Valentine’s and I am hanging some guilt.  These daisies are my favorite flower and I love any yellow flower.  He had to sneak these in the house on Friday and hide them in the Bat Cave (his workout room) in order to give them to me when we got home from Georgia on Sunday.  That was a lot of planning and thought.

What did I give him?  Nada.  What with all the chaos of leaving town, putting up class schedules, Olympic knitting—I just forgot.  Slacker!  How does this good man put up with me?

Speaking of Olympic knitting–seven inches into the top down sweater.  But here’s the real story. 

I’m blaming this on cold weather and dry skin.  I will change the bandages before I go out in public.  I will NOT stop knitting.

**********************************

Check out the blog called Knitting on Impulse.  She is a knitter who happens to live in Whistler, Canada and is helping with the Olympics.  Her photos are great and the insights from a local are neat.

New website to follow up on the sock blanket post.  This isn’t a sock blanket and it is crocheted instead of knit, but it has the same look and it is very clever and I just love the name of the website.

http://www.tangledness.com/pdf/patterns/chameleon.pdf

Visit and take a look at this lovely pattern.  It’s a reason to learn to crochet if you don’t already know how.  Maybe Turtlegirl76 will make it in sock yarn for us.

One Response

  1. I think you’re looking for this:

    http://knitty.com/ISSUEfall06/PATTlizardridge.html

    You could just make the squares and sew them together in opposing directions instead.

Leave a Reply

