• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 306 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Seduce Swatching

Seduce is a great name for this yarn because that’s what it did.  It seduced me.  I bought two skeins of it at Baskets of Yarn a year ago.  They sat in the bag.  I couldn’t figure out what to do with just two skeins.  Then Remi caved and started carrying it in lots of beautiful colors.  I got three more skeins and I’m still dickering with what it wants to be.

Stockinette on a size 7 needle and bird’s eye lace.  Don’t like the lace.  I’ll catch and pull it on something.  Like the simplicity of the open stockinette.  But what about all that curl.

Seed stitch solves the curl, but I don’t know.

Mix it with another yarn.  This is some Classic Elite Bamboo which might make the purple pop more.  But mixing it might also take away from the luxuriousness of the Seduce.

I know I want it near my face.  At my age anything that brings light to the face is a blessing.  Time to sketch.

Two ideas so far.  This one with two yarns with or without sleeves.  Or

This one which is all Seduce except for something on the bottom front lapels.  I don’t know what yet.  The back 0f this could be in the same dark yarn.

Still thinking.  And knitting simple socks.

Leave a Reply

