• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 301 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

FOs-Homespun Hat

Just to catch up.  I finished the Handspun Hat.  I like it with the Icord bind off.  It lets the botton flare just a bit which I think better suits my round face.Here are some detailed pics and a link to the free pattern.

Icord Bind off

The inside view of 2X2 rib

A bit of Quilted Lattice St

I think I’ll wear it like this:

One side up

and the other side down.

The pattern recipe is located here; send me a picture.  Oh, if you knit it or any other hat on magic loop, you can just shove all the stitches onto the cable and try it on at any time.  That is how I decide when to stop increasing.

More later –

Leave a Reply

