• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 306 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

More making news–Socks!!

Breaking Hearts–designed by Cristi Brockway (http://turtlegirl76.com)

I finished the socks and they are great.

top to toe

the gusset side

Combo sole which is perfect

Cristi’s heel cups nicely around the bottom and when I added my shaped arch structure to it, it creatds a sock that caresses and supports the foot greatly.  I love this fit; makes all my others not quite so great.

This is a new fabric bead necklace.  I used a colored artwire and made all the connectors and jump rings.  Still not a great wire worker, but I do like bending it into different shapes.  Probably some deep seated psychological problem.

T-shirt folding machine

This was Lanny’s gift from me.  I saw this T-shirt folding machine tutorial on YouTube and was hooked.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gqq8eAl5Xyk&list=FLEg08N2NYsW8KazTKCGa2Kw&index=1&feature=plpp_video] I added some Green Bay Packer pictures to it with DGS Evan’s help.  Evan learned to use it and cheerfully instructed his dad on Christmas morning.  Lanny laughed and that was the effect I was going for.

I hope your holiday was fun and fulfilling.  Make something this weekend just for you.

More later–

One Response

  1. OMG! I love the look of your sock! The toe mod, the shaped arch! So cool!

Leave a Reply

