• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 305 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Yeah—–2014!

Happy New Year! We are delighted to be in 2014. Last year was a tough one for us, but this is a shiny new one with all kinds of possibilities.

I don’t make resolutions. They just invite failure to me and I don’t need the guilt. Instead I set goals. Any progress is positive, and no progress just indicates that I am still thinking.

This year getting back to my blog is one of my goals. I’ve learned so much this year about making things and have had so much fun. I can’t keep all that fun to myself. I did start back knitting a bit and still teach private lessons, but I don’t foresee any classes–unless someone invites me.

DD#1 and family board the plane tomorrow to return from 5 months in Chile. DD#2 is in the air as I type returning from a snowy after Christmas in Wisconsin. Steve and I have had a quiet holiday and we haven’t been lonely thanks to our wonderful neighbors.

I have been applying new collaging skills,

20140101-132147.jpg
zentangling,

20140101-132300.jpg

And figuring out how to adjust the too long side seam of a new knitted project.

20140101-132443.jpg

More later–

2 Responses

  1. Happy New Year Jane ! Love the fish.

  2. Happy New Year to you and all the family. I have enjoyed learning from you as I read your blog.

Leave a Reply

