• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 307 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

What Happened to March?

Yesterday was the 5th Weds. in a row that I have missed knitting at Charlotte Yarn with my yarn buddies.   Today I received a sweet note from Debbie making certain I am alright.  Truth to tell, I stay up too late, and sleep in most mornings.  I mean, like til 10:30 or 11.  I need to find some discipline.

When I do get up, and have coffee with my dogs, I do many things.  Lately it has been art and gardening.  I am succulent-obsessive and not afraid of any paint or ink on the market.  Look out world.

I do miss being in touch with friends, so I will try to blog a bit more.  If would please me greatly if I could encourage all of you to join me in this play.  I’ve even stopped thinking about what I would do with a piece I created.  I just leave them in my art journal and revisit them occasionally.

Here is some stuff I’ve done.  Check out the flickr link if you are looking for ideas.

Our favorite houseguest--Evan's fish named Red.  Who knew fish had such personality? Watercolor, what else?

Our favorite houseguest–Evan’s fish named Red. Who knew fish had such personality?
Watercolor, what else?

 

Actually it should be Terraria.  Evan is addicted to this video game and I like to be with him, so while he played and explained it to me, I added things to a page in one of my journals.  It was great fun.  Yes, I know it is ugly and I don't care.

Actually it should be Terraria. Evan is addicted to this video game and I like to be with him, so while he played and explained it to me, I added things to a page in one of my journals. It was great fun. Yes, I know it is ugly and I don’t care.

I had to make something to go with this quote I found.  One of our friend's sons wrote an essay about me and called me sassy.  I like that.  I kinda like this outfit, too,  It is scrapbook paper, but I drew the pockets on with a white Uniball Signo U-153 gel pen.  It is frightening how much I know about pens.

I had to make something to go with this quote I found. One of our friend’s sons wrote an essay about me and called me sassy. I like that. I kinda like this outfit, too, It is scrapbook paper, but I drew the pockets on with a white Uniball Signo U-153 gel pen. It is frightening how much I know about pens.

When was the last time you played with paperdolls?  If you are on flickr, search for paperdolls and you will be amazed.

More later–

4 Responses

  1. Jane, it’s about time you showed your face at the yarn shop. Everyone was wondering where you have been. I have one of my mojos on lineweaving communities front page and also on facebook under lineweaving community. It’s an honor and I’m grouped in with Rae and Chrissy from Australia, a newbie and I think Cindy. Check it out. Love your work so far. Love to see more!!

  2. Hooray! I love the colors. It’s nice to know a celebrity.

    On Thu, Apr 24, 2014 at 4:43 PM, Merely a Suggestion wrote:

    >

  3. As always, I love reading your posts. I envy the time you have to create. Some day I hope to be able to spend my days crocheting, creating cards nd o muh more. I would love pending time with you learning as well.

  4. First, you must get very old. Then this life can be yours. :)

    On Thursday, April 24, 2014, Merely a Suggestion wrote:

    >

Leave a Reply

