• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 314 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Piper’s Brioche Scarf

Hello Piper and Purl Friends….

Remember the Brioche Scarf from Weekend Knitting that Piper brought for show and tell last meeting. I really fell in love with it (Michael has been wanting to knit one, too) > However, the pattern is not clear in the book. Ask me how I know 🙂 It took about 10 false starts up to 1 – 2 repeats of the pattern for me to finally google and try and find if there are any corrections for the pattern. I found my answer on Knitter’s Review with a message posted from someone who was having the exact same problem I was. In any event, Melanie Falick was emailed and sent back an answer that said “the pattern is correct as written, but there are a couple of places that could be clearer”.

Piper, you are one smart knitter to figure this out – do you remember any problems getting started.

In any event, if you want to print out the “clearer” pattern instructions – go to this link
http://www.knittersreview.com/forum/topic.asp?ARCHIVE=true&TOPIC_ID=24427

Regards,
jane j

3 Responses

  1. I also had to try several times to get the scarf started. I think I ended up just fudging it and moving on. Thanks for the link to the correct directions.

  2. I was wondering do you have a email list to sign up to?

  3. Don’t get me started on the brioche scarf unless you want to wave a red flag at a bull or poke a stick at a snake.

Leave a Reply

