• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 315 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Finished Projects

Precious Pal for the Guild Service Project involved a fair isle vest complete with steeks. The pattern is heavily based on Onslow’s Vest
by Katherine Misegades. This is a good resource for anyone wanting to try some fair isle and cut some steeks.
Katherine shares the A Time to Knit site with fellow designer Jolene Treace who has some fantastic cabled sweater patterns. Jolene is a chat group friend and really does fine work. Check out the entire site.

From Victorian Lace . . .

I used a yarn from KnitPicks–Shimmer–70% Baby Alpaca, 30% Silk –$5.49 /50 gm hank and a size 6 needle. The color is Stained Glass. I truly loved working with the yarn. I like the twist and the feel of the yarn. Like other lace patterns, handpaint makes it harder to see therefore a bit slower to knit. Worth it though. See the detail below. I’m in love with this lace. More lace yarns in stash so more lace projects to come.
I didn’t notice the small pooling of the turquoise until I had knitted way past it, so it just is. Life’s too short to go back.

Below is the newest free sock pattern on the site–see side column. this one used SWTC Tofuties yarn. I have several others to post once I get them written. I’ve decided I don’t like submitting patterns to magazines, etc., because you can’t talk about them or share them with friends. I won’t get rich selling patterns, so it is more fun to just give them away. Watch for more patterns and email me if you have problems.

Leave a Reply

