• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 314 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Patternworks Catalog Came Today

Of course, I found things I had to have. My den is a clutter trap of knitting items. I have a huge space upstairs for my yarn, but it all keeps creeping downstairs. How does DH put up with it?

New resolution: Den yarn must be kept in one place only.

Found just the thing.

Okay, it isn’t exactly pretty, but my chair will hide it. It is raised so that I can easily access it to find what I have lost. I may embellish it with knitting things. I will certainly tie a pair of sciissors onto it. I also foresee a small tray across the top to hold a drink when necessary. It looks like it holds a lot and with the top I can smash more yarn into it.

Description from the website: Carry projects from room to room in this polyester-canvas caddy on folding metal legs. The 23 3/4″ x 15 1/2″ x 25″- high caddy features a spacious interior with eight pockets, a sturdy bottom, plus a handy storage shelf and hook-and- loop-closure cover. $49.00

I also ordered some new sock yarn made by Patons.
I bought the Sugar colorway. I’m really into pink socks lately. ???

It was only $6 per 50 gr skein, and it came with a free pattern for pedicure socks.

Here’s the skinny from the catalog.
Patons
Put a little spring in your step with a pair of socks knit in a light-weight combination of cotton, wool, nylon and elastic. This fingering-weight yarn is breathable ,making it suitable for year-round wear. The elasticity provides comfortable snap-back shaping and the tweedy shades offer something for everyone. Two balls make a pair of adult-sized socks.
• 41% cotton/39% wool/13% nylon/7% elastic
• 7 sts = 1″ on size 3 needles
• 239 yards (50 grams)
• hand wash

I really needed this yarn because it is new and I have none of it in my stash. Besides, it calls for a #3 needle. Fast socks.

Patternworks Catalog Came Today

Of course, I found things I had to have. My den is a clutter trap of knitting items. I have a huge space upstairs for my yarn, but it all keeps creeping downstairs. How does DH put up with it?

New resolution: Den yarn must be kept in one place only.

Found just the thing.

Okay, it isn’t exactly pretty, but my chair will hide it. It is raised so that I can easily access it to find what I have lost. I may embellish it with knitting things. I will certainly tie a pair of sciissors onto it. I also foresee a small tray across the top to hold a drink when necessary. It looks like it holds a lot and with the top I can smash more yarn into it.

Description from the website: Carry projects from room to room in this polyester-canvas caddy on folding metal legs. The 23 3/4″ x 15 1/2″ x 25″- high caddy features a spacious interior with eight pockets, a sturdy bottom, plus a handy storage shelf and hook-and- loop-closure cover. $49.00

I also ordered some new sock yarn made by Patons.
I bought the Sugar colorway. I’m really into pink socks lately. ???

It was only $6 per 50 gr skein, and it came with a free pattern for pedicure socks.

Here’s the skinny from the catalog.
Patons
Put a little spring in your step with a pair of socks knit in a light-weight combination of cotton, wool, nylon and elastic. This fingering-weight yarn is breathable ,making it suitable for year-round wear. The elasticity provides comfortable snap-back shaping and the tweedy shades offer something for everyone. Two balls make a pair of adult-sized socks.
• 41% cotton/39% wool/13% nylon/7% elastic
• 7 sts = 1″ on size 3 needles
• 239 yards (50 grams)
• hand wash

I really needed this yarn because it is new and I have none of it in my stash. Besides, it calls for a #3 needle. Fast socks.

2 Responses

  1. That yarn holder thing looks awesome!

  2. The sock yarn is lovely AND reasonably priced. Of course you need it. And the other thing looks very handy.

Leave a Reply

