• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 315 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

New Seaworthy in a Solid

This is the latest version of my new pattern. I used Misti Cotton from Misti International 2 skeins. It is a cotton/silk blend–very soft. Similar to Blue Sky cotton only better. Love that bit of silk. The brown ribbon needs to be replaced with a silk ribbon–but I like the brown.
The model is my other beautiful daughter. I had hoped she would rave about it and I could give it to her for her birthday, but she didn’t. The body language doesn’t reflect great joy at being my model.
This yarn is a big bigger that the Sea Song and hangs just a bit longer. I’m a 3/4 length sleeve girl anyway.
Close up of one of the laces.
Close up of the shoulder shaping.

Pattern is at my web site.

One Response

  1. Ooh she missed out! It’s a beautiful blue!

Leave a Reply

