• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 315 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Bobbles gone bad.

This sweater is knit beautifully and fits her very well. I love white, so I am attracted to it. But–how many times have I warned you about checking the design as you go. I do have a friend or two that I would suspect of intentionally placing these bobbles just to watch men try to not look at them. But . . . .

Knee is mending. The original problem seems to still be there, but the tear has been fixed and that section greatly improved. Ain’t science wonderful? Still not driving which is a bummer; don’t think I could slam on brake in an emergency. DSIL and DGS come by today to walk the dogs and entertain Nana.

I have the attention span of a flea. I will knit half a mitered square and stop; then two rows on the mittens and stop; then 6 or 7 clues on a crossword and stop, etc. Hope it is just a side effect. Otherwise my finished object stats are going to be a disaster.

My friends, and you know who you are, have been just great. Lots of calls and emails and nursing and feeding. Thank you all so much.

One Response

  1. Can you tweak a bobble though? Hehehehe

    Glad to hear you’re on the mend. I’m sure you’ll be up and kicking ass really soon. =)

Leave a Reply

