• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 315 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Short Row Hat; Yarn Art

I was thinking about my short row class and wished I had a simple project to give them. Just sat and knitted up this little number. The garter stitch swallows the wraps and the possibilities for colorwork are numerous.

I also did the Idiot cord on a beautiful hard carved spool I bought in Mitchell, Nebraska at the Brown Sheep Company. A local guy carves them. Then I just sewed it on.

I will put a tutorial for the hat on my website soon, so that others might get a jump start on short rows. Can’t fit a garment without them.

New Yarn Art
Click here for a treat. I’m loving this public yarn art. This appears to be crochet rather than knit, but who cares?

Leave a Reply

