• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 315 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Finished and OTN

Finished the shell I made with the Fit class.  Looks simple because it is.  011

The seed stitch band before the ribbing was probably a mistake.  It protrudes a bit–as if my waist doesn’t.  After washing we’ll see.

I decided not to put sleeves on this because the Mission Falls 1824 cotton is worsted weight and not exactly cool in my climate.  This will go great into fall with a shirt jacket.

Still working on the linen skirt.  Decisions need to be made and I’m putting them off.  I want this skirt to be spectacular — or at least flattering.  I think it is going to be a solid, but the bottom lace needs to be clever.  Don’t feel clever at the moment.

On the needles–New Socks!!!!green detail

Yarn from Miss Babs who is coming to the Charlotte Knitting Guild meeting next Tues.  Please come and visit and take advantage of the chance to buy yarn directly from the artist.  She’s a delight and her colors are gorgeous.

005

I’ve used a picot cast on and a favorite stitch pattern from Barbara Walker, Butterfly stitch is what it is usually called.

I did not do a provisional caston to use to hem the picot edge.  Just cast on and knit and then came back and stitched the hem.  I think if looks fine.008

The first cuff is done and the second started.013

I have suddenly found my joy again–no patterns or classes to knit for–and have this overwhelming urge to cast on three different socks at once.  Trying to resist.  But not trying very hard.

2 Responses

  1. Nice sock! It looks quilted. But I love your shell. simple is fab.

  2. I’m testing the comment reply feature at wordpress. Let me know if you got this.

Leave a Reply

