• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 314 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

My first skirt rocks

014

This is it.  I feel like I should be dancing on a Greek beach every time I put it on.  It swishes so wonderfully.  Very girly.  Haven’t loved a finished project this much in who knows when.  Yes, I’ll make another one.  I take bad photos, but I love this one because it makes me look skinny.

013

Side view which includes Henry’s water bowl.  Yes, I took these with the timer on the camera so some movement is possible.

010

More I love it.

005This shows the vertical effect of the slip stitch added at the top.

002

A closer look at the lace at the bottom.

Pattern:  Made up as I went.

Yarn:  Euroflax Violet;  Used just a bit more than 3 skeins to fit me (size 14-16)

Needle:  US 7

3 Responses

  1. Ohhh, Jane — you are skinny and wonderful in your new skirt! Watch out for those Greek men!

  2. Your skirt is one of the most beautiful knitted pieces I have ever seen. It is so feminine. When you were making it, I was concerned it would make you look bigger. Instead, the skirt is quite slimming.

    Have fun in Greece. When you hear the men whistling, yes they will be impressed by you. Can’t wait to see it in person.

    Best, BJ

  3. Boy I”m behind! I just love your skirt. I want to make one for myself!

Leave a Reply

