• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 314 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Butterfly Socks finished and gifted

WWKIP day 043

I think these are the prettiest socks I’ve designed in years.  I love the linen stitch heel and the “butterfly” pattern has long been a favorite.  These stunning photographs were taken by turtlegirl76.WWKIP day 046

I’m pleased with how the stitch patterns I chose show off the color in this yarn from Miss Babs.

WWKIP day 045These were gifted to a very special person, DD#2. I hope she has as much fun wearing them as I had knitting them.  DGS tried them on and played the Tom Cruise scene across the floor, but DD hasn’t let me know yet if they fit.  I need to give her the “I expect you to gush when I give you a knitted gift” speech.  Of course, if she likes them too much, it will cut in to my personal sock knitting time.  I already feel like I have to knit at least a third of my socks for Steve.

Still on the needles–a pair of Monkey by Cookie A which will probably go to DD#1 and I’ve cast on Hourglass Socks from Knitty in a solid lavender CTH supersock.  Those are mine.

2 Responses

  1. They look great! She’d better gush!

  2. Love the linen heel too! What pattern is that??

    Glad she loved her socks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

