• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 315 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

More news from Camp

Here are some pics from Show and Tell.

camp 003Edie models a shawl (made by Candace Eisner Strick) knitted from her own alpacas.  This shawl pattern will be in Candace’s new book when it comes out.

camp 005Agnes knit this beautiful vest.  I love the stairstep bottom which is repeated on the front.

camp 010camp 011

Mariellen is a master and showed several new sweaters–all meticulous.  I love this pattern.  Maybe a sock cuff for me.

camp 018

Mariellen models  our lone male’s Shetland Shawl . . .

camp 021

Judy shows off his shawl from Victorian Lace.  Hand dyed of course.

camp 024

A beautiful bag for his lovely wife.

camp 027

Becky brought this lovely multidirectional scarf knit in Berroco sock yarn.

camp 026

Gay models another of Candace’s shawl patterns made from a Merging Colors kit.

We were all very effected by our years with Candace as the shawls show, but this year with Judy Pascale was also wonderful.  I learned so many cool tricks and techniques.  My brain is tired.  We also had fun as we learned and that is what it is all about.  She has such energy and passion.  I nominate her for our Guild’s list of potential retreat teachers.

3 Responses

  1. Thank you for more great photos from show and tell. I love the Squirrel Monkey that Mariellen knit. I was surprised to see Mariellen in a shawl….as I hadn’t realized she was a shawl knitter. Then I read the caption!

  2. Whew! An amzing amount of talent in that place! Can’t wait to get the details next week as we begin our planning for our next retreat!

  3. Oh! I love the textured pattern in Mariellen’s sweater, as well as the multidirectional scarf. I’ve seen a pattern for one somewhere; do you know where I might look?

    Thanks for all the pictures. It’s almost like being there!

    — Victoria

Leave a Reply

