• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 315 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Power Women 2

Cat's tilesCat Babbie.  These are the tiles we bought from her recently.  Cat is such an artist, a maker of things, who is so generous with her ideas.  Sometimes I feel a bit overwhelmed by the number and talent of the artistic women I know.

Jewels1These are from a new friend.  Jane McNeary is a bead artist as well as a landscape architect and a garment industry professional.  She made these wonderful necklaces using so many special beads and silver.  I was lucky enough to be invited to a private sale.

I had a hard time deciding until Jane put on one similar to this first one below.  It was such fun.  She was wearing a really nice dressy casual outfit and I had on jeans.  It worked for both of us.  Steve’s favorite is the red one.  I do love red.

Jewels2Jewels4But the real issue is that I was able to meet a new friend who is, like me, enjoying her passion in the retirement years.  Makes me feel sorry for you guys who still go to work each day.  Age does have its compensations.  Knees are not one of them.

4 Responses

  1. Sure rub it in. =P

    Love the tiles & the necklaces. That red one is snazzy but I definitely like that blue one for you too.

  2. Love Cat’s tiles – will be fun to see how you use them!

    Jane’s beadwork is fabulous — makes you feel special even when wearing jeans. Oh, and you do remember that red looks great with purple — like the fab skirt you knit? You picked 2 that I think are great!

  3. The blue necklace is the best. Will look good on you. I love it too.

    Bill was in Hawaii – then Chicago for Stitches. I stayed home and golfed in a tournament – partner and I won the 1st low net in our division.

    Just came back from Sedona – had a wonderful quiet time and played golf 4 times.

  4. Congrats on the golf. Will you be playing Tiger next?

Leave a Reply

