• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 314 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Cruise wear

Thank you to my friends who responded to ARRRgh either online or in person.  I am calmer.  I did the only reasonable thing.  I started two new projects.

I’m knitting the Malabrigo Neck Thingie I found on ravelry.  Dead easy and it is Malabrigo.  My hands are happy.

Alpaca 2

I’m also knitting a capelet from the Alpaca I got from Joni.  I’m just making it up as I go and my hands are very happy.alpaca1

The Wizard (Steve) came home Weds. with a brand new deep navy suit.  Thurs. he came home with dress shoes.  All of this is just for me so I will be comfortable at the two formal dinners on the ship.  I am humbled and touched and amazed.  So I went out and bought some Big Girl shoes.  No stilettos, but they are heels.

Packing has been easy but today is pick out the knitting day.  I’m taking the new Bordhi book and two balls of sock yarn.  Also Steve’s never ending socks.  The cowl (if I don’t finish it). A scarf I am designing with some beads and threads for embroidery.  The Anemoi mittens.Anemoi right.jpg The goal is to finish everything I have started and maybe get a good start on the Bordhi’s.  That’s in addition to the stuff I will do in classes which will be provided for me.  Maybe just swatches there.

I also plan to eat, drink and swim, but with superwash wool, I can knit while doing all of those.

I expect no yarn shops so one must prepare carefully.

God forbid I run out of yarn.

One Response

  1. Have a wonderfule time!

Leave a Reply

