• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 315 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Knitcircus Magazine Giveaway

Jaala Spiro, editor-in-chief of Knitcircus magazine, or as she is beginning to be known at my house, the Great Northern Beneficent Knitting Goddess, has generously donated a copy of the pattern directions from the Spring issue of Knitcircus to be given away on this blog.Here’s what we’ll do.  You go to the magazine site and look at the issue.  (You can also get there through the homepage where you can get on the mailing list. ) Then post a comment on this site telling me your favorite of the new patterns.  I’ll do a random drawing and notify the winners with an invitation to download the Instruction PDF.

I’ll leave this available until Sunday night and will announce the winners on Monday.  This is a great opportunity.  Don’t miss it.

7 Responses

  1. Thanks sharing the magazine. I will definitely be checking it in the future. I love the Dr. Science Zipped Cardigan. My son jus mentioned that cardigans for men are “in style.” I’m planning on knitting him a sweater. This may be the one.

  2. This is a fun magazine. I liked the Bebop scarf best. Have a good weekend. Off to the mountains for me and my women’s retreat.

  3. The magazine’s layout is wonderful! I’ve been meaning to purchase it for quite some time. I’m liking the new generation of it.

    I’m torn between the Twilight Shawl and the Four Seasons Cardi. They’re both wonderful. I think I’d have to choose the Twilight Shawl though.

  4. My favorite is the Twilight Shawl, though I really liked all of the lace patterns in the latest issue…

  5. Thanks for sharing your internet finds with us working people! I’m going to vote for the Dr. Science Zipped Cardigan. Inspirational Man patterns are hard to find.

  6. My favorite is the four seasons cardi. I also really liked the articles about the various fibers.

  7. I love the red bag the most. I am knit-frog-knit on rav.

Leave a Reply

