• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 315 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

More Kristen Nicholas

It really is a sweater for a dog.  I bought the pattern just because of this picture.  I do plan to make Jake some more sweaters and will try this easy pattern.  Love the color combo.

This picture just makes me smile.  I love it.  She has postcards and notecards, but I’m mostly an email person.  Never have stamps.  I’d love a poster of it, but not available.  So I ordered this bag from cafepress.  I plan to cut it up and frame one of the pics.  It is more subdued on the bag and will work well in my den.  There is another copy on the other side of the bag.  Wouldn’t it be cute on the back of a vest?  Of course that would mean sewing.  Probably never happen.

Kristen does weekends of knitting instruction at her home on the farm in western Mass.  I may have to do one just to wallow in her art.  I so-o-o-o wish I could do this.  Pencils, crayons, etc. do not make pretty in my hands.

One Response

  1. In western Mass … sounds like a roadtrip in the making…. do love the vibrant colors too!

Leave a Reply

