• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 314 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Ipad

I couldn’t resist.  It seems to do everything I need and it weighs nothing and DRUMROLL–it has a large enough screen for me to actually see it.

What will I do with it?

Blog, surf knitting sites, read knitting blogs, reserve library books, read CNN and some cycling sites, check and generate email, take notes on design ideas, keep track of patterns, keep a yarn inventory, look at pics of my family, keep my calendar, etc.  Maybe even play some games.

It doesn’t make phone calls, but neither do I.  It won’t run office but I can do that stuff at home.  It won’t be a pain in the shoulder to carry on trips.

I didn’t opt for a 3G version because they aren’t even out yet.  Besides I don’t want to pay for that kind of service.  I’m happy just taking it to B&N to fiddle with while I wait for Steve to read all his mags for free.

There will be an option similar to Kindle which several of my friends love, but that didn’t have anything to do with my decision.  Although of course I’ll give it a try.

I pick it up April 3rd.  Watch for a review.

2 Responses

  1. Yippee!
    My brother (who worked at Apple for decades) is picking his up this weekend, too, so I’ll get to have my paws on one as well.

    Can’t wait to see what you think!

    BTW, “It doesn’t make phone calls, but neither do I” is my favorite sentence EVER.

  2. You have been awarded a Sunshine Award. Please visit my blog at pfeiffergrad03.blogspot.com to claim your prize!

Leave a Reply

