• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 315 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

What did you do over the weekend?

First we got new sidewalks and a driveway–and they discovered a leak in the water line.  Replacement is Weds. and $$$$.

Then Steve slipped off his bike in the driveway and broke his arm–and we had a nice visit at Presbyterian ER.  Really, it went very well.

Then I dropped my phone into a cup of coffee–

and it began to vibrate and make strange noises.

I hope things come in threes and that we are finished.

Steve is fine.  He even walked to CVS to get his own pain killers.  He saw an orthopedic surgeon this morning and they will do the “screw it back together” surgery tomorrow. Mostly he is just annoyed.  He’ll be off the bike and the weights for at least 6 weeks.  I will probably spend a lot of time upstairs out of the way.

Got a new phone this morning.  Lost all my numbers.  Email me your number so I can program you in and then will answer if you call.  First the email contacts, now the phone numbers–Am I being told something?

Fortunately I had time to work on Summit for Meghan.  She loves it.  Needs about 12 more inches.I think I’ll offer a class on this.  It’s so much fun to knit, especially if you can knit backward, which I teach.

2 Responses

  1. Good grief, woman!

  2. WOW! Jane, quite a week you’ve been having — good thing you can turn to knitting (Summit is very cool!) for some relief! Btw, the sidewalk does look very nice, as does Steve’s broken bone — but can he still cook for you?!

    See you soon!

Leave a Reply

