• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 314 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Things I Want to Knit

Pavonia by Susanna IC–knit in Malabrigo Lace.  This is my favorite pattern from the Knitcircus Summer Issue.  You can find it here and the ravelry link is here.

Pull Raye by Bergère de France For one of the grandsons–Ravelry link.  This one is in fingering weight.  I just love the stripe spacing.  I will use a heavier yarn and just copy the stripe pattern.

Boomerang by MMario.  Free pattern on ravelry.  I’m thinking sock yarn, maybe even left overs.  Haven’t read the pattern yet, but I’m curious how the shaping is achieved.

Triad by Susan Pandorf.  I thought this looked like Art Deco.  I couldn’t figure out the pattern without risking brain eruption, so I bought the pattern.  She designed it in Koigu on size 4 needles.  I don’t have any dark Koigu, so I may use Hempathy or a nice sock yarn.

Notice they are all fairly quick projects.  I’ve been working on two new patterns–a vest and a jacket–and I am a bit sick of adult garments right now.  Won’t last.

Maybe some Home Dec stuff. Does anyone knit napkins? Linen? Hemp? Even cotton?

More later–

Leave a Reply

