• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 314 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Paulie’s

My DSIL Paul likes his birthday socks– and he says they fit!  Pure luck.  Check out the picture he sent; surely it says love.

Here’s the other part of his pose with his ever-patient wife, DD#1.  If a man will do this for socks, well, he should have more.

Turtlegirl76 has been on my mind recently.  She is such a precise knitter, among other laudatory adjectives.  She actually has the measurements of her family’s feet.  She would never worry about fit through a pair of socks.  She knows!  I bought my favorite sock blockers from her.  I think her grandfather cut them out and she painted them — with measurements for the foot.  So here’s my new plan—

Measure everyone in the family and get Steve to make me one sock blocker for each person so I can use them to adjust the fit as I knit.  Paint each the these festively indicating favorite cuff length and other data.  Hang somewhere to decorate the house when not in use.  A family gallery of sorts.  Maybe, if I can get everyone together, have a paint party and get each person to paint their own.

Of course, this means pressure to produce more socks.  Good thing I have a truckload of sock yarn stash.  But nothing compared to that of Turtlegirl76.

More later–

One Response

  1. Awww, looks like happy feet to me! Great pose to show off your sock knit talent too!

    Have fun at camp and yes, Melville in 2012, I’m in!

Leave a Reply

