• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 315 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Winners

Thanks to Jaalo Spiro, editor of Knitcircus, I was able to give away ten copies of the Gift Issue patterns.  Winners were Carolyn B, Rachel C. Sue H. Knitmomma, Anne A., Pam B., Katie M., Cristi B., Kate B., and Jay C.  Your email has been sent.  Let me know if you haven’t received it by now.

Thanks also to those who didn’t win.  The winter issue is next up and, perhaps, we can do another giveaway.  At any rate, I hope you will stay synced with this magazine; the folks who have created it are such wonderful people.

Also many thanks to those of you who responded to the news about Henry.  Knitters are so often animal lovers and know the pain of losing that little being filled with unconditional love.  We are doing fine.  Jake is depressed and not doing so well;  he’s confused I guess.  Time will help.

In the meantime I’m frantically knitting towards a Weds. deadline for mailing new pattern to Knitcircus.  It’s kind of exciting to be “on deadline.”  I have lots of yarn, ideas, and patterns to share and will get my act together this weekend.  Watch for it.

3 Responses

  1. Keeping my fingers crossed I’m the lucky Sue H – if so I didn’t get the email. If I’m not – guess that’s the reason why!

    Happy deadline knitting!

  2. I won! I never win anything! I can’t wait to knit something yummy out of this issue! Thanks Jane!!!

  3. It is a great magazine. I subscribed as soon as I heard you were having a pattern in the magazine.

    Your work is always so fun and gorgeous I couldn’t risk missing anything!

Leave a Reply

