• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 315 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Knitcircus #12 Winter 2010-2011

 

Knitcircus has been released and it’s wonderful.  Online are some great articles and 19 lovely patterns for only $7.99.  The cover sweater alone is worth more than that.

 

 

This is my Paulies Socks pattern which is in this issue.  It has shaped arches and they are so-o-o comfortable.  If you knit socks, you really must try this technique.

As usual, I am giving away some free copies.  To enter the drawing, you must go to the Knitcircus website, read through the issue, and tell me which pattern you would make first.  That’s it.  Just look and plan.  Use the button on the right column to get there.

I’ll leave the drawing open for one week Australian time, and then I’ll pick some winners.  Don’t miss out.

14 Responses

  1. My first project would actually be Paulies Socks! Definitely my favourite

  2. I went ahead and subscribed when this issue went live. It’s awesome.

  3. Hi Jane!

    Nice to see you back online. The Winter issue of Knitcircus just arrived in my email. I am lusting after the sweater on the cover too. I’m thinking I can finish up some of my other knit projects (mostly holiday gifts)and maybe have time to knit a few cold weather items for me since we do have a loooong winter here and that sweater sure looks good!

    Take care!

  4. Oops! I forgot to mention, congrats on another published pattern — the socks looks cool, especially the new technique for the bottom! 🙂

  5. What a treasure trove! I’d go nuts with those hat patterns. The grandsons would love the paper sack hat, so I already have the needles quivering to make that one. And MAYBE, just maybe, I’d try those gorgeous socks!

  6. I’m thinking Frost gloves or the Jaume hat and neckwarmer may make it to my gift giving list for this winter. Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. My first project would be TRECCIA – that is stunning! Then the paper sack hat. Thanks for the chance to win!

  8. Jane,

    I enjoyed reading the Hand Dyed Yarns article by Nicole Feller Johnson. I always marvel at the lucious yarn when I’m in the stores and now I know the labor of love that goes into dyeing it!

    Thanks!

  9. I’d knit the Tudor Ruffles scarf! How pretty!

  10. I love the Bel Canto Cowl

  11. Hi Jane, Nice to meet yo uthe other day and thanks for stopping by my little blog. I have never seen this mag here in Australia – I would have to put your socks on the list of things to knit first I think – seeing as I know the creator of the pattern.

  12. I’d knit the Monte Vista cowl first and of course, the Paulies would be on the list too.

    Thank you for not revealing the number of stitches. I’m on row 12 or something like that of the ruffle and it is taking forever. I’m slowly plowing through it since I know this will be a shawl I will love for years! Yours turned out lovely!

  13. We have winners. Elizabeth, Amy and Kylie. It’s in the mail.

  14. Thankyou so much Jane – looking forward to getting the socks on the needles – think that this will be my Christmas knitting project:)

Leave a Reply

