• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 314 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

From the Balcony

Lots of stuff happens on the street below our balcony.  I mean more than just the cooks at Pane e Vino taking a smoke break.

Christmas in Brisbane means street theatre.  Steve has seen these girls on stilts in various Christmas costumes, but this was my first sighting and I managed to grab a camera.

It isn’t amazing just that they can walk on these, but I can’t believe they accomplish this in the crowds on the street.  (We’re still on Charlotte Street.)

It’s raining again and yesterday was a real tropical frog strangler.  This shows the downspouts in the Gilhooley building.

That I caught the actual rain this well impresses me.  Good camera, nice camera.

The water from this one shot out at a 90 degree angle.

When it rains, I just knit and watch.

One Response

  1. Today’s high temperature was in the mid 30’s.
    Dry though. 😉
    I want to say again how much I’m loving seeing Australia through your observations. Just remember to come home…

Leave a Reply

