• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 328 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Purse Gets Raves

and I love raves.

I designed this purse a long time ago.  I wanted a pouch purse just this size, and so I visited the stash.

Patchwork oval flap

I made the flap first out of patchwork scallops which I had not yet experienced.  I included the main colors in “blotches” as I worked.

The body includes some stitches that mix the colors, as well as some knitting as warp weaving.  It is a great place to practice new stitches.

I think I’ll offer a class.  I can’t go anywhere with it, even now, without drawing comments from strangers, most of whom don’t knit.  You need one, too.

Yarn:  Recycled Sari Silk, mercerized cottons in DK weight and my favorite colors. Cotton lined in my down and dirty hand sewn method.

The purse is on display at Charlotte Yarn.  Class announcement coming soon.

More later–

2 Responses

  1. wow.
    yes, please do a class.

  2. ditto. I didn’t know knitting could be as creative as your last several posts have shown-how about a class teaching “out side the box” techniques like the scrumbling, how to do random rows, (not correct name, I’m sure), random lace, etc.

    It’s been very interesting watching you experiment lately!

Leave a Reply

