• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 314 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Good News

Bella is well and appreciated the cards from her Other Mother.

Evan lost his first tooth during a sleepover here Saturday.  Turns out the Tooth Fairy now brings $1.00.

A bluebird has built a nest in one of my birdhouses.  Spring is near.

I made you a list of patterns that work well with cotton yarns. Many of them are free.  I just put it in my Ravelry queue.  Here’s how you get it.  Go to Ravelry, and if you are not my friend yet, search for jprater.  Click on my avatar (picture) and it will take you to my profile page.  In the top right hand corner you will see some stats about me.  Click where it says “102 queued.”  This takes you to my queue where I list patterns that have some interest to me for making or teaching.  Go to page 3.  Begin at #79.

Now I know this seems cumbersome, but if we do it this way, you can visit the site of each pattern and see what others have done with it.

Besides, if you aren’t a member of Ravelry, you are missing some superb knitting info and help.  So join and enjoy.

More later–

Leave a Reply

