• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 328 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Toby’s Sweater

Toby is dancing with joy about her sweater.  I am behind the camera doing the same thing.
Toby came to my door to show me her first original design.  She says she used the tools from my Top Down class to layout and then knit this sweater.  (picture me beaming)


The neck trim is adorable.  Just a slight ruffle.  The yoke is linen stitch which is very stable as well as looks special.

She repeated the linen st and the ruffle on the cuff

and on the bottom of the sweater.

I’ll get a picture of her soon wearing it.  She swears it is a perfect, custom fit.

That’s how I think all sweaters should be.

HEADS UP!  Remi says the Cotton Classic Lite should be in by the end of the week.

2 Responses

  1. marvellous result!!!!!!

  2. Please just look at the sweater and not the picture of me….It’s awful.

    Jane is a great teacher!!!

Leave a Reply

