• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 328 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Bit by Bit finished

I finished this accidental project and I really like it.  Maybe what I like best is the serendipity of the whole thing.  It should be a complete mess and it isn’t.  Doesn’t that validate what I always say about knitting being forgiving?

No one was here to take a picture, so I used the mantle and did it myself.  Yes, the mess in the background is my living room.  I just wish I could say it was my studio.  Someday I will have an organized house.  Just for fun, check out the picture taking.

A pensive look

Second back view

1st back view in fresh wash pants--crop time!

eliminating the double chin

I give up--and here is the rest of the living room.

If I were the Yarn Harlot, I would discuss the idea that whenever I take a pic of me in a new knit piece, the photo suddenly becomes more about me than then garment.  I need a model.  My mother in law says that as she aged she was always shocked when she looked in the mirror.  Me, too.   I really don’t care—–until I look in the mirror.  I’m trying to focus on how much wiser and happier I am.

Speaking of happier. . . . Principles of Knitting is really being re-released.  Debbie Carlson sent me an email that says you can pre-order it at Amazon now.  I just did.  It is hardbound and under $30.  Free shipping applies.  This is the Bible of knitting, so I recommend you reserve a copy now.  Thanks, Debbie.

One Response

  1. That’s beautiful! Will there be a pattern?

Leave a Reply

