• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 328 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Free Opportunities

I get the Tahki Stacy Charles newsletter because I love some of their yarns.  They have just released a huge group of free patterns and I thought you’d like to know.

I downloaded the Chanel Inspired Cardigan, the Ritratto Criss Cross Shrug ( I love this yarn.), the Taos Foliage Cowl (just to see the cast on numbers), the Lacy Sampler Scarf (maybe a class?), the Ruffled Shawl, and the Venus di Milo vest.    I just love free anything!  Here’s the site.

Also free is the upcoming Charlotte Knitting Guild meeting on September 6th.  I will be leading a program on Embellishing Your Knitting with Applique and have some fun ideas to share.  Some a little subtle and

some way out there.

The guild is a great organization and if you have never been and live in the Charlotte area, please come.  Check their website for details.   I’ll be showing off Winestains, my crazy afghan.

Leave a Reply

