• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 328 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Winestains

I am so proud of this piece.  Recently I have seen some projects similar, but I had never seen one prior to starting this.  I love that I used old swatches that could have easily been trashed.  I like that I learned some new embroidery stitches and embellished with scrumbles and beads as well.  I like that I will be warm all winter.  Here are some overall pictures.  I will put the detailed pictures on Flicker for anyone who is interested.  I hope this will inspire some of you to do something similar and to share it with me.  Thanks for looking at my pics.

More later–

6 Responses

  1. Wonderful! This makes me want to swatch!

  2. There aren’t words to say just how much I love this. From now on, I swatch with a purpose – to collect enough to make my own Winestains… (Mine might be Martinistains, but I’m sure you don’t mind.)

  3. Jane

    Lovely makes me want to start doing the gauge swatch..

  4. I loved seeing this in person at the knitting guild. What a great idea for swatches!
    Chelsi

  5. Jane, what a piece of art! I can’t tell you how happy this piece makes me. Wine can be quite the muse!

  6. Oh my! This is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

