• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 328 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Feeling Good

Still have more to go.  I’m just giving it away to other knitters.  Some of it will be used to teach new knitters in various places.  Mostly I just want some of the things I’ve collected and saved to go to a good home.

My rationale for choosing is 1.  Is it a color my family or I wear?  2.  Will I really sit down and knit this?  That’s how I choose the good stuff to go.  Needles — I have two sets of my favorites plus a bunch of tiny sizes.  I don’t need more than that.  Period.

Some good news from the Carolina Fiber Frolic.  We so enjoyed the mountain location this spring that Jan is organizing a fall version for us.  It will be low key.  No structured classes, just learning from whoever is doing something that interests you.  Food will be catered by the marvelous Natalie.  Costs will include renting the facilities and some food.  Lodging is on your on again but she has arranged great deals.  There is even a day at a local mill to help process fleece included for those we are interested.  This would be a great family getaway because of the location.  My grandson, son and daughter went with us in the spring and had a blast.  It is Steve”s birthday weekend, so it will be his choice, but I hope to go.  More details later or you can reach Jan through the button in the right sidebar.

More later–

2 Responses

  1. I love your illustrations.

  2. Thanks. They are a surprise to me. Don’t know where they are coming from, but hope they continue because they are fun.

Leave a Reply

