• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 328 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

I Can, Too, Cook

This post is for my children who tell people that I can’t even name the appliances in the kitchen–how little they remember those early years before I went back to teaching–and for my friend, Cristi, Turtlegirl 76, knitter extraordinaire, and now, the Waffle Queen.

Location: Residence Inn in Fort Collins, Co. Colorado Knitting Camp 2012, a sedate group of respectable knitters known for their impecable taste and perfect behaviour.

Photographer: Gay, my inspirational roommate.

1. Mixing batter

2. Pouring batter

3. Adding the heat

4. Finished Cooking

5. Removing waffle

6. Perfection

Cristi once said to have a waffle at a hotel and think of her. So I did.

4 Responses

  1. And now I’m hungry…

  2. So who showed you how to operate the waffle iron? *snort*

  3. My ability to READ has never been questioned, Miss Smarty Pants.

  4. Well done! I’ll have to have you try one of my waffles. Carbon is our only competitor. If that hotel were in NC or SC I might’ve had to have a conversation with them!

Leave a Reply

