• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 328 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

New App–Paper Camera

While writing thank you notes for my prizes, I discovered this new app on Lyric Kinard’s blog. It is called Paper Camera. My main purpose in getting it is to help me with seeing color value, but . . . it is so much fun!!!!!

Here are some examples. The pictures of me were taken from the app; Jake’s pics were imported and edited.
Halloween art

20121030-124855.jpg Photo was taken from app in sketch mode

20121030-125039.jpg This is taken in the neon color mode.

20121030-125156.jpg After importing this to the app, I tweaked the contrast to give me darker values.

20121030-125315.jpg
If you scrapbook, you can use this Granny’s something mode to create a vintage look.

20121030-125416.jpg
This aqua color mode will help me cheate the watercolor process a bit.

I do own Photoshop and use it often, but this costs $.99 and can be put on your smartphone or tablet.

Just another toy for my old age.

More later–

One Response

  1. Great idea, Jane. It’s too bad there isn’t one for android or Amazon. Must check into that.

Leave a Reply

