• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 328 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Making, Learning, Admiring

Desiree's GourdsI have been practicing with my watercolors again. I bought another big brush in hopes of loosening up more. Still not there, but better. I copied the card from Desiree’s Sketchbook Challenge Gift. Not nearly so well done as hers, but I learned. That’s all I ask.

Speaking of Learning—and I always am—Deborah Boschert sent me her Sketchbook Challenge prize.

This DVD redefines collage for me.

This DVD redefines collage for me.

I’ve learned so much about composing a collage from this DVD. Deborah is so well organized in her presentation that I followed everything she said easily. She carefully demonstrates each step in completing one of her works. She answered questions I didn’t yet realize I had. I’ve joyfully started a small piece based on this. If you have any interest in extending your fabric art or craft, get this workshop.

Here is Deborah’s business card.
Deborah's business card Check out her work.

This is the front of the card.

Check out this embroidery and the gorgeous lotus.

Check out this embroidery and the gorgeous lotus.

While we are admiring, take a look at some of the gifts my good friend Kate made. I loaned her my copy of Mason-Dixon Knits and she has really gone to town.

Colorful cloths to pair with handmade soaps

Colorful cloths to pair with handmade soaps

Felt basket filled with chocolates

Felt basket filled with chocolates

I can’t share anything I made, since it turns out my family does read my blog.🙂
More later–

2 Responses

  1. I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the DVD! Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review! I’m eager to see what you create.

  2. Jane… Extending in all directions! I love knowing you!

Leave a Reply

