• Recent Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 328 other followers

  • Creative Commons License

  • Archives

  • Follow Merely a Suggestion on WordPress.com

Here’s some stuff I did that you might want to do, too

Crayola art

Crayola art

My roachie bug copy

Look how fuzzy the black crayon on the legs look

This was just fun.  I did draw the bugs, but it was the coloring I really loved.  Since I started my art journey, several friends have confessed that they love to color.  And they don’t wait til grandkids come over.

Dover Publication has many Adult coloring books–not the x-rated kind.  I love the art deco designs.  They are  available at places like Barnes and Noble and big box craft stores.   Coloring is fun and relaxing and requires no special talent or skill.  You don’t even have to stay inside the lines.  Be a rebel.  Redraw the lines.

Now what I did not know was that there are many Fine Artists who work with crayons–the kind you buy at Michaels.  Well, the Crayola kind.  Don’t buy the cheap ones; they are just cheap.  Yes, my darling daughter, you can tell the difference.

Here are some links for you to see skilled artists at work–

Glen’s Crayon Art

Janet Vanderhoff

more if you Google “crayon fine artists”

For some fun coloring pages for the crafty type person, try

http://www.doodle-art-alley.com/all-quotes-coloring-pages.html

I like this one.mistakes

Tip:  If you would prefer colored pencils, try the Prismacolor ones that are a tad waxy.  Better color.  Watercolor markers are also great for this.  I like Tombow.  Heck, a ballpoint pen or two will also do just fine.

Now, go have some fun.

More later–

 

 

Leave a Reply

